Back Boob Be Gone!

Today is Post Operation Day #1. I went and saw the Doctor today, less that 24 hours after my procedure. He tore off the bandages and told me that everything looks great. There is still some swelling and leaking of the fluid, but is expected. My instructions were to go home, take a shower and then place Bacitracin to the puncture sites and cover with band-aids. I am really excited to see the true results after the swelling goes down. I am wearing my garment for the next two weeks 24/7. The garment is comfortable and makes me feel supported. I have two garments so that I can hand wash and dry one each day. I am no longer on the Norco for pain meds, an 800 mg Motrin is all I truly need. I rested most of the day, but by late afternoon I started some chores and bed time routines with the kids. I can move around great, just don’t squeeze me too hard if you hug me or go over speed bumps really fast if were driving. This is a holiday weekend so I will be returning back to work in three days. I should have no problems. Come back and read my blog for my updates and pictures of my recovery. Thank you for reading and hope my blog has been helpful to anyone interested in taking the Smart Lipo route.

Please remember to always research your Surgeon and check out their reviews. My Smart Lipo Surgeon is Dr. Jack Friedlander. He is also a general surgeon in Roseville CA. I would give both him and his office 5 stars. Good luck and I hope you have the same great experience as me!

Leave a comment